The Invitation - A M Castle

Thirteen guests. One killer. No escape.

On an island on the coast of Cornwall, cut off from the mainland by the tides for most of the day, thirteen old friends meet at Tregowan Castle for a weekend of revelry.

By the next evening only twelve are still alive. Amongst them is a killer – but who? As a storm traps them on the island and past betrayals and grievances are revealed, nerves fray and friendships begin to fracture. But with no escape and no way of calling for help it’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again. And when everyone is keeping secrets, anybody could be the next victim…

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’s The Guest List and Agatha Christie.

READERS LOVE A.M.CASTLE!

Unbelievably great!!!! I loved this book.NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
LOVED this book! Fantastic read! I couldn’t put it down.NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Drew me in from the start and just got better and better.NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Excellent twists… A gripping novel with brilliantly drawn characters and an ending I won’t forget in a hurry. I can’t wait to read more from this author!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
I couldn’t put it down. I think it is one of the best of this genre that I have read. The writing is excellent, with vivid descriptions, a painfully good understanding of human nature, and a sharp sense of humor.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
‘What a story. I read it in a day… You won’t be able to stop reading.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
‘I really enjoyed it and looked forward to reading it when I wasn’t!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
‘What a great book. Would definitely recommend it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Alice Castle Author

Before turning to crime, Alice Castle was a UK newspaper journalist for The Daily Express, The Times and The Daily Telegraph. Her first book, Hot Chocolate, set in Brussels and London, was a European hit and sold out in two weeks.

Death in Dulwich was published in September 2017 and has been a number one best-seller in the UK, US, France, Spain and Germany. A sequel, The Girl in the Gallery was published in December 2017 to critical acclaim and also hit the number one spot. Calamity in Camberwell, the third book in the London Murder Mystery series, was published in August 2018, with Homicide in Herne Hill following in October 2018. Revenge on the Rye came out in December 2018. The Body in Belair Park will be published on 25th June 2019.

Alice is currently working on the seventh London Murder Mystery adventure, The Slayings in Sydenham. Once again, it will feature Beth Haldane and DI Harry York.

Alice is also a mummy blogger and book reviewer via her website, DD’s Diary

Get in touch, I’d love to hear from you.